About me

Nina Käsehage

Nina Käsehage

I aquired one Master-degree in History and one in Religious Studies at the Ruhr-University of Bochum.

My graduate thesis contains a multilevel field-research in the Salafi-Scene of Germany and Europe and was manufactored at the department of Religious Studies at the Georg-August-University of Göttingen begonnen habe.

Furthermore, I was a member of the governance board of the X. Zukunftsforum Islam (Federal Center for Political Education) with the focus on “Islamic welfare work in the discussion: Duties and responsibilities and civil society´s perspections in the migration society”. In this regard I ´ve been the host of the workshop: “Medical assisted suicide and terminal care  by muslim patients: Perspektives, controversies und experiences”.

In addition, I get involved with the interreligious dialogue, that is the foundation for a peaceful societal cooperation in my estimation. Beyond that, I offer individual consulting, lectures and concepts to the following topics:

  • Religious extremism, esp. Salafism in Germany and Europe
  • Prevention- and De-Radicalisation-Prospects towards violent (religious) actors
  • the different characteric forms of Jihadism
  • further radical islamic movements, for instance Al-Qaida and the Islamis State
  • the interreligious practice, the possibilities of civil society engagement and cooperation of different (religious) groups.

In my opinion a wise society shall be measured at its acquaintance with its detractors. With regard to different religious and socio-political conceivabilities there shall be the continous attempt to meet each other with an open sight. Different opinions can operate revitalized for a pluralistic society – as far as they don´t clip or qualify others civil liberties.

I try to keep this claim alive with my research, lectures and consulting, because:

“A verdict can be examined, but never a prejudice.”

(Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach)

Über mich

Nina Käsehage

Ich habe einen 2-Fach-Master-Abschluss in Religions- und Geschichtswissenschaft an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum erworben.

Mein Promotionsprojekt beschäftigt sich mit Der Salafistischen Szene in Deutschland und ihren europäischen Vernetzungen und wurde im Fachbereich Religionswissenschaft der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen angefertigt

Zudem war ich als Mitglied der Steuerungsgruppe des X. Zukunftsforum Islam (bpb) „Islamische Wohlfahrtspflege in der Diskussion: Aufgaben und zivilgesellschaftliche Perspektiven in der Einwanderungsgesellschaft“ tätig und moderierte den Workshop: „Sterbehilfe und Sterbebegleitung bei muslimischen Patientinnen: Perspektiven, Kontroversen und Erfahrungen“.

Darüber hinaus engagiere ich mich im interreligiösen Dialog, der für mich die Grundlage eines friedlichen, gesellschaftlichen Miteinanders ist und biete individuelle Beratungen, Konzepte sowie Vorträge zu folgenden Themengebieten an:

  • Religiöser Extremismus, hier insbesondere zu den verschiedenen Facetten des Salafismus in Deutschland und Europa
  • Präventions- sowie De-Radikalisierungsmöglichkeiten hinsichtlich gewaltaffiner (religiöser) Akteurinnen
  • den unterschiedlichen Ausprägungsformen des Dschihadismus
  • weiteren radikal-islamischen Bewegungen wie bspw. Al-Qaida und dem Islamischen Staat
  • zur interreligiösen Praxis und den Möglichkeiten des zivilgesellschaftlichen Engagements und Miteinanders verschiedener (religiöser) Gruppen.

Eine weise Gesellschaft sollte meiner Ansicht nach daran bemessen werden, wie sie mit ihren Kritikern umgeht. Man sollte auch im Hinblick unterschiedlicher religiöser und sozial-politischer Vorstellungen stets versuchen, einander fair, aufrichtig und mit offenem Visier zu begegnen. Unterschiedliche Ansichten können für eine pluralistische Gesellschaft- soweit sie keine Freiheitsrechte des Gegenübers beschneiden oder einschränken wollen – durchaus revitalisierend und bereichernd wirken.

Diesem Anspruch versuche ich mit meiner Forschung, meinen Vorträgen und meiner Beratung Gestalt zu verleihen, denn:

„Ein Urteil lässt sich widerlegen, aber niemals ein Vorurteil.“

(Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach)