Ambitions

My research serves the purpose of two major objectives:

  • On the one hand the scientific foundations about the research phenomena Salafism in Germany and Europe shall be expanded, in order to enlarge the acquaintance about this specific scene. For this purpose it avails itself of the scientific instruments of the Religious Studies as well as of the Qualitative Social Research inter alia.
  • On the other hand the empirically gained knowledges about the Salafistic Scene and its transnational network structures shall provide practical benefit, for instance in the field of prevention work.

To this end I will be glad to advise expert advice about the development of subject-matter expertise, the drawing up of situation reports and forecast developments as well as lectures, the conception of workshops, prevention-approaches and de-radicalization-projects.

I look forward to your establishing of contact.

Please send your requests to the following e-mail-adress:

Nina.Kaesehage@salafismus-forschung.de.

Ziele

Meine Forschung dient hauptsächlich zwei großen Zielsetzungen:

  • Zum einen soll sie die wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen über das Forschungs-Phänomen Salafismus in Deutschland und in Europa erweitern und hierdurch die Kenntnisse über diese Bewegung vergrößern. Hierzu bedient sie sich u.a. der wissenschaftlichen Instrumentarien der Religionswissenschaft sowie der qualitativen Sozialforschung.
  • Zum anderen sollen die empirisch gewonnen Erkenntnisse über die Salafistische Szene und ihre transnationalen Netzwerkstrukturen der praktischen Arbeit, bspw. im Präventionsbereich, von tatsächlichem Nutzen sein.

Zu diesem Zweck stehe ich Ihnen hinsichtlich der Ausarbeitung von sachbezogenen Expertisen, der Erstellung von Lageberichten, Entwicklungs-Prognosen sowie Vorträgen, der Konzeption von Workshops und Präventions-Ansätzen bzw. De-Radikalisierungs-Projekten gerne beratend zur Verfügung.

Ich freue mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Schreiben Sie mir bitte eine E-Mail an: Nina.Kaesehage@salafismus-forschung.de.